PostNuke: A Flexible Open Source Content Management System
home | forum | international support | contact us

Support Forum

Start ::  Entry Point ::  Announcements, Guidelines & Information ::  Possible PostNuke targeted virus

Moderated by: Admins

Bottom
Possible PostNuke targeted virus

  • Link to this postingPosted: 15.06.2005, 16:39
    Profile Homepage
    FrankDeRosa
    rank:
    pnProfessional pnProfessional
    registered:
     March 2002
    Status:
    offline
    last visit:
    15.04.07
    Posts:
    2489
    I've just heard from MarkWest that he received an email with a viral/malware payload that included reference to PostNuke. If you get an email like the folowing:

    QuoteFROM: webmaster@postnuke.com
    SUBJECT: Members Support

    *Dear user username, *

    It has come to our attention that your PostNuke User Profile ( x )
    records are out of date. For further details see the attached document.

    Thank you for using PostNuke!
    The PostNuke Support Team


    DO NOT OPEN THE ATTACHMENT. The PostNuke Support team does not send out documents of any kind related to users profiles.

    You should always scan attachments in any email before opening them.

    On behalf of the (real) PostNuke Support Team,
    Frank

    -----
    Serious hosting - all the features, bandwith and storage you could want without breaking the bank at DreamHost.com


    See what I do with PostNuke - http://surreal-dreams.com

Start ::  Entry Point ::  Announcements, Guidelines & Information ::  Possible PostNuke targeted virus

Main Menu

Extensions Database

Documentation

Development

Login





 


 Log in Problems?
 New User? Sign Up!

Donate to PostNuke